Well. In all fairness. They do seem to have been round for sometime. At least a few as they have been given a red rating by siteadvisor.
And at least one has some interesting meta keywords. Like: make money … LOL
First on the mount: Break Spyware
Whois details show that this is one hosted at PublicDomainRegistry.com, based in New Jersey. But of course that doesn’t mean these are americans behind the scam.
The same old e-mail service is being used, Gmail
Next to get a beating: Mr Antispy
What can only be described as the worst Popeye look-a-like ever on their site! This one is hosted at ESTDOMAINS INC.

Taken from their website and as you can see they still managed to include spysheriff.com. Whether that is a lack of intelligence or just for us to spot. We will never know. But still funny as they managed to make mistakes similar to older rogues.
Next to get a mention: Spy Marshal
Another one from ESTDOMAINS INC. And from Whois, one that is Active as we speak.

And one that sucks, in my opinion! Even without looking at the important bits like Terms of Service or EULA. You can tell it is just another annoying fake scanner.
Next to be ripped: Malware Alarm
This one is already red as regards to SiteAdvisor. But we’ll mention it just for double blows!
Again one that is from ESTDOMAINS INC. However its current status on Whois is Locked.
Next in the spotlight: CurePCSolutions
And this one actually claims to be the ‘Best Anti-Spyware Software of 2006‘. Interestingly enough this one is from YESNIC CO. LTD, based in Seoul.
I can’t be sure that this one is a rogue without me testing it or someone else. But it is one to keep an eye on.
Last but not least: WinAntiVirus
Another one that is already red at SiteAdvisor. And at Whois it’s under ESTDOMAINS INC.
But the funny thing being is the following:

This was from their download page. The other funny thing is the keywords they used:
‘frame, traffic, trade, installation, fethard, webmoney, online stat, affiliate program, make money, active-x, high price’
And the description:
‘We buy iframe traffic, and pay high price for every unique installation’
They also mention SpySheriff at one point too. Which, as you should know, is a rogue.
Now this may cause confusion as it’s already listed on the Rogue/Suspect Anti-Spyware list under different domains!
Round Up:
What pay services do they use? Well look no further:
- Break Spyware – SegPay
- Mr AntiSpy – I don’t know. I get directed to the front page when ‘trying‘ to buy.
- Spy Marshal – Regsoft
- Malware Alarm – ISoftPay
- CurePCSolutions – Don’t know either. Their pay service seems messed up
- WinAntiVirus Best – I wouldn’t know from looking at their site. But I suspect it’s the same old Segpay or ISoftPay
Please avoid these like the plague. For most they don’t care what they dump on your system. Visit our forum for FREE help in removing these! And discuss it in more detail here.
**Security Cadets is in no way associated with these programs**