New Rogue making its mark – PestCapture
Thanks to Sunbelt for the heads up!
This rogue also uses the same .dll files as SpySheriff, you know the one rogue that was the main attaction in yesterdays video.
The IP used for this rogue is shared with an earlier rogue, Bravesentry:
IP: 69.50.166.195 – pestcapture(.)com
It also seems they have changed their payment services from segpay to:
IP: 69.50.168.101 – isoftpay(.)com
Whois details can also be found and tell you it is associated with Intercage Inc to no suprise. Who also knows VirusRescue very well, and others.
And before the jiggery-doo is over check this out:-
Shop safely at www.pestcapture.com with the PestCapture 100% satisfaction guarantee. If for any reason you are not happy with your purchase, simply contact our customer support staff within 30 days, and we will refund 100% of the purchase price with no questions asked. At www.spysheriff.com (< -- LOL) your security and satisfaction come first. If you’re unhappy, we’re unhappy and we’ll make sure that won’t happen
That just hit the final nail in the coffin.
So if you have been infected with this rogue then visit our HijackThis forum for free help. You can also discuss it here in our forum.


New Rogue making its mark – PestCapture…
New rogue in the wild appears to be caught in time. Originally posted at sunbelt I include the whois details which show this latest rogue is associated with Intercage Inc. Which we know is also associated with other rogues.
The payment service has cha…
your security and satisfaction come first. If you’re unhappy, we’re unhappy and we’ll make sure that won’t happen…
And if you believe that i have a large Area of swamp land
for you to buy Ideal Building land :-)
I am a new mod at a small forum associated with an online drawing site. Now i am too paranoid to put the name here! Just wanted everyone to know that Intercage is alive and well and has found our corner of the world. I Was suspicious of the name so I used the whois databases and found a Calif addy so I googled and found this and other sites. They are supremely evil and still here. I found this 69-50-189-90.esthost.com for the hostname.